April 23, 2024

The Pizen Switch Times

Established 2021

U.S. Representative Steven Horsford, D-Nev. has been a Representative for Nevada's 4th congressional district since January 3rd, 2019.

Yerington School Transit and Safety Projects Funded by Federal Legislation per Rep Steven Horsford

Nevada Congressional District 4

In mid July, Representative Steven Horsford for Congressional District 4 announced that 1 of 9 community projects in the district that will be funded through federal appropriations legislation will be in Yerington.

$598,000 is earmarked for school transit and safety projects in Yerington.

It is anticipated that this funding will be addressed and detailed in the August school board meeting.

The Lyon County School Board of Trustees meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month, with the agendas published 3 working days before each meeting per open meeting legislation.


Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Sutro Elementary School, Dayton
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Fernley High School, Fernley
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Silver Stage High School, Silver Springs
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Yerington Elementary School, Yerington

Elected Lyon County School Board Members are:

Bridget Peterson, Trustee; District VI – Dayton; 775-246-8325; peterson.bridget@lyoncsd.org.

Holly Villines, Board President; District V – Mason Valley; 775-741-7914; villines.holly@lyoncsd.org.

Kimber LA Crabtree, Trustee; District VII – Smith Valley & Mason Valley; 775-350-4444; crabtree.kimberla@lyoncsd.org.

Neal E. McIntyre, Trustee; District II – Fernley; 775-233-0524; mcintyre.neal@lyoncsd.org.

Sherry Parsons, Trustee; District I – Fernley; 775-575-4466; parsons.sherry@lyoncsd.org.

Barbara Jones, Trustee; District IV – Silver Springs; 206-816-9794; jones.barbara@lyoncsd.org.

Phil Cowee, Board Clerk; District III – Dayton; 775-742-1441; pcowee@lyoncsd.org.