March 3, 2024

The Pizen Switch Times

Established 2021

OFFICIAL Election Results for General Election 2022 : Lyon County, Nevada

The following elections of candidates within Lyon County, Nevada were certified at the regularly scheduled Lyon County Board of Commissioners meeting on Thursday November 17th, 2022 :

The candidates with the  top 3 vote tallies were elected to the Yerington City Council: Matthew Galvin, Shane Martin, and Frank Pizzo.

The newly elected Lyon County Officials are normally scheduled to be sworn in to their positions on the 1st Monday in January. But because this is a scheduled holiday, the ceremony will occur on Tuesday, January 3, 2022 at the Lyon County Commissioners Meeting Room officiated by District Court Judge Aberasturi or District Court Judge Schlegelmilch.

The results listed above can be found on the Silver Stated General Election Results 2022 as overseen and updated by Nevada Secretary of State Barbara K. Cegavske @